top of page
Search
  • Viquarious

My Guiding Question

My guiding question was: How can games and interactive media effect the way mental illnesses are treated?


My overall goal in my education has not changed. I still want to have an effect on the world by fining an answer to this question. On the other hand my skills and experiences have made me realize that getting a start in game design might not be the best path I have available. I feel that starting my career working in the software engineering industry.


I feel very prepared to live and work in the post college life as a software developer but not as an emerging game developer. The life path I have ahead of me could get me back on creating games later in my career but right now I need to do what will get me growing, learning and making money faster.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Indie Critique Forager Blog Post 10

Recently I have been playing the indie game Forager. It is a farming/ mining/ combat 2.5d crafting game. The game has an amazing progression system, simple gameplay, cute graphics, engaging building a

Getting Gamers 4 Blog Post 9

Game avatars, depending on the degree that we can alter them can be one of a few things. Commonly it is something the developer forced the player to pick and they really don’t care much. These players

Getting Gamers 3 Blog Post 8

Immersion is an art that has been developed by many mediums over centuries. Obviously humans feel a need to connect and understand and do not need much besides the structure of a story and a world tha

bottom of page