top of page
Search
  • Viquarious

Specific Game Blog Post 3

Ignoring the fact that I have a position as a Junior Software Developer secured for after graduation, I am looking for a position either as a Software Developer or a Game Mechanic Engineer.

Looking through the requirements I meet most of them. I have more than enough experience, I have programmed 3d physics a few times, I have programmed in C++ quite a few times as well as other C based languages. Communication skills and work ethic are very generic requirements but if necessary I can talk up examples that show I have both. The extra requirements are also skills I have. I have played many games, understand animation techniques even if I haven’t used them, I have hosted and bug fixed a few online servers (mostly locally), I took a whole course on programming AI, and one of my classes was specifically adding on top of a code base that was partially complete. Overall I am very qualified for this position and because it is a AAA company I should be qualified to work with indie companies that I feel would be a more fitting place for me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Indie Critique Forager Blog Post 10

Recently I have been playing the indie game Forager. It is a farming/ mining/ combat 2.5d crafting game. The game has an amazing progression system, simple gameplay, cute graphics, engaging building a

Getting Gamers 4 Blog Post 9

Game avatars, depending on the degree that we can alter them can be one of a few things. Commonly it is something the developer forced the player to pick and they really don’t care much. These players

Getting Gamers 3 Blog Post 8

Immersion is an art that has been developed by many mediums over centuries. Obviously humans feel a need to connect and understand and do not need much besides the structure of a story and a world tha

bottom of page